Saturday, January 2, 2010

The Craw / Deathgrenade split 7"

Hey, all set for a split 7" release of The Craw with new Perth crusty hardcore act Deathgrenade. Studio time is booked in for mid Jan for both bands, so if all goes well will hopefully have it all together in March 2010. keep those ears cleaned out for further news. Psyched about this as vinyl is my preferred medium to listen to and this will be the first vinyl release from us here at Live Fast Die Drunk Records. both bands have a myspace you can google. (fuck im lazy)

The Craw - Demo 09

Burnt CDr, approximately 100 copies made. released mid to late 2009

More studio recorded tracks from The Craw. With this one the music was heading a bit further away from the thrash metal influences towards thrashy hardcore. same shitty outlook in the lyrics.

Live Fast Die Drunk - 4 way split CD

500 CDs pressed. (LFDD004). released early 09. SOLD OUT

A 4 way split release of Perth punk bands The Lungs, zxspecky, The New Husseins and Surprise Sex Attack. Includes 5-6 unreleased tracks from each band. Each band got a 1/4 of the CDs. The Lungs play oldschool 70s punk with Aussie yobbo pub rock influence, crazy live show. zxspecky have a self-described 'high speed distorto pop' sound, catchy and pretty damned easy to listen to. The New Husseins are a straight up, ball tearing, punk rock machine. Ripper songs. SSA play fast streetpunk with a dash of reggae/ska (and a cover of folk classic 'Dirty Old Town').

The Craw - Figure 241. Single Abdominal Wound

150 CD. (LFDD003). SOLD OUT. released Dec 08.

This was a pretty limited debut release from The Craw that is now Sold Out unfortunately. It was recorded at Cellar Sessions Studios in mid 2008 by Maxx Ducker.Includes 'Shut The Fuck Up' a cover of Perth's favourite terrorcore band The Magoos.

Surprise Sex Attack - ...a romantic interlude CD

500 CDs. (LFDD002)

Debut release. It was recorded in a rehearsal room by Fritz (New Husseins) for free, mixed and mastered by a friend in Denmark. Its got a bit of a streetpunk mixed with old hardcore sound to it with some raw reggae/ska riffs mixed in.

WA Decay - West Aussie Punk Compilation

OK, so I'm gonna start by putting up all the old releases starting with the first release we put out - WA Decay...Noise From Across the Desert. (LFDD001). 500 CDs pressed. SOLD OUT.

This CD was released back in mid to late 2007. We decided to release this CD as a bit of a collection of all the rad Western Australian punk bands that were either still playing or had played in the last 5 or so years. Came up with 29 tracks that covers a pretty broad spectrum of the punk genre; from hardcore to streetpunk to garage to rockabilly. Tracklist is as follows:
  1. Extortion – Useless
  2. Battletruk – Brokehead
  3. Jaws - Fucking Re-runs
  4. The Magoos – Shut the Fuck Up
  5. Nine Must Die – Nine Must Die
  6. PC Thug – Mortal Life
  7. Nailed Down – All Enemies Break Down
  8. Surprise Sex Attack – Bleed
  9. The Homicides – 666 Pack
  10. New Husseins – Damaged Goods
  11. 3 Days Later – Stupit War / My Flag
  12. Mickey Flash - We Don't Give a Shit
  13. Pillar of Hope – Sk8 Drunk
  14. zxspecky – Service Orientated
  15. Python – Hot Pussy
  16. The Sure-Fire Midnights – Gotta Live
  17. Project Mayhem – Cop Song (Sworn At Spat On Kicked and Bashed)
  18. Chainsaw Hookers – Nazi Werewolf Attack
  19. Crossbones – Right Leg Action
  20. Standard Deviants – Rock 'n Roll Pimp Daddy
  21. Burning Fiction – Sacrifice
  22. The Kuillotines – The Beat Rolls On
  23. The Lungs – Get Up
  24. Fear of Comedy – March of the Blood
  25. Moonlight Wranglers – Half of it
  26. Mongrel Country – Curse of Dlagon
  27. The Beverly Killbillies – Heart of Darkness
  28. Macarburettors - Ain't Gonna Stop
  29. The Jacknives – School for Scandal
Here is the press release we sent out:

“Two scumbags got together and decided that they wanted to create a compilation CD of recent Punk, Rock and Hardcore tunes from Western Australian bands. After a shitload of fucking around asking bands for songs, sorting out artwork and deciding on a track listing (a lot harder than was imagined) they have produced "WA Decay... Noise from Across the Desert!" A compilation of 29 WA bands that will make you cry, make you bleed, make you smash stuff and possibly make you die.”

So yeah anyway, from humble beginnings and all that...

The CD is now sold out, I have been contemplating putting all the Sold Out stuff from our label up for download at some point so i guess if anyone is interested let me know. And if any band on the CD has a problem with their stuff being made free to download let me know as well.

Download it here (approx. 130MB w/artwork):

Friday, January 1, 2010

Whoah... joining the revolution.

Hey this is the first post of what will hopefully be many. Small record label from Perth Western Australia. Mainly interested in releasing punk music. bam!